Operations and Maintenance

Dan Swerhone

Dan Swerhone, CFM
Director, Operations and Maintenance
dan.swerhone@usask.ca
306-966-4534

Lonnie Harder

Lonnie Harder
Associate Director, Building Services
lonnie.harder@usask.ca
306-966-4523

Brian Bjorndal
Associate Director, Trade Services 
brian.bjorndal@usask.ca
306-966-4529

Dave Farion
Chief Engineer,
Central Heating & Cooling Plant
dave.farion@usask.ca
306-966-4510

Gift Marufu, Dip. (For.); B.Sc. (Hort.);
M.Sc. (Soil/Plant); AAg
Manager, Grounds Department
gift.marufu@usask.ca
306-966-4513

Tyler Kacsor
Manager, Logistics Management
Interim Manager, Customer Service Centre
tyler.kacsor@usask.ca
306-966-1691

Jill Repski
Administrative Assistant,
Operations & Maintenance
Facilities Management Division
jill.repski@usask.ca
306-966-2813

Led by Dan Swerhone, Operations and Maintenance is comprised of a team of more than 300 onsite trades personnel and service workers who care for 407,000 square meters of facilities in 100 major buildings,across 766 hectares of land – 24 hours a day, every day of the year.

This team oversees and facilitates the delivery of operational and strategic communications for FMD’s internal and external audiences and provides a knowledge centre that facilitates and coordinates customer needs with divisional resources.

To learn more about the services we provide see Services/ FMD Departments & Shops.